district home
Academics ::
Administration ::
Athletics ::
Board of Education ::
Budget ::
Capital Project ::
District Calendar ::
Employment ::
Health Services ::
Safety ::
Summer School ::
Building Condition Survey ::
Students prepare to stage "Seussical" March 5-7

poster for Seussical All-School ShowMarcellus High School students will present “Seussical” as their spring All-School Show March 5-7 in the school's Groeling Auditorium.

Based on the books of beloved children’s author Theodore Geisel, better known as Dr. Seuss, “Seussical” was written by Tony Award winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty and opened on Broadway in 2000. The fantastical, magical stage show brings to life such favorite Dr. Seuss characters as Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, Lazy Mayzie and a little boy with a big imagination, Jojo, as they travel from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos.
Director is Katie Lemos Brown; choreographer, Kristie King; pit director, Michael Cirmo; set designer, Terry Hoey; vocal director, Brian Ackles; and costumer, Barbara Toman.

When:  6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 5; 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 6; and 2 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 7, 2015.
Where: Groeling Auditorium, Marcellus High School, 1 Mustang Hill, Marcellus, NY 13108
Tickets: Tickets for Thursday's preview show are $5. All other shows are $10.

Lead characters: 
The Cat in the Hat: Ian Tock
Jojo: Lily Powell
Horton the Elephant: Matt Gooden
Bird Girls: Taylor Garlow, Becky Martin and Hannah Tarolli
Sour Kangaroo: Ally Burrows
Wickersham Brothers: Aaron Fern, Andrew Murphy, Zach Osborne
Gertrude McFuzz: Julia Holynski
Mayzie la Bird: Audrey Cerrone
Mr. & Mrs. Mayor: Neil Kelly & Ana Clark
General Gengus Khan Schimtz: Regina Maeve Perry

The Whos of Whoville: Quimoni Bell-Hunter, James Benthinm, Mary Colella, Audrey Frajda, Sarah Hogan, Kayla Ingianni, Brianna Linn, Lauren Lundrigan, Violet Moncavage, Nate Murphy, Isabel Rodolico, Sam Sterns, Jane Stewart, Grace Vensel, Kaelee Waldref and Matt Bailey as The Grinch.
The Jungle of Nool: Madeline Bird, Olivia Bird, Alex Cormack, Cayla Dutton, Alyssa Goodwin, Kristen Goodwin, Alex Henderson, Meghan Labombard, Alaina Losito and Mackenzie Sadler as Yertle the Turtle.


Our Schools
K.C. Heffernan Elementary
C.S. Driver Middle School
Marcellus Sr. High School

Communications Office
Instructional Technology
Buildings and Grounds
Food Service
High School Guidance

About Us
Marcellus Academic Club
Staff Directory
District Newsletter
School Report Card
Board of Education
Employment Opportunities
Use of Facilities

District Info
District Newsletter
District Calendar
Code of Conduct
Use of Facilities
District RTI Plan
Emergency S.A.V.E. Plan
Common Core
Mandated Information
Sex Offender Registry

Staff Links
Personnel Links
Staff E-Mail
Sub Service
Teacher Verification
IEP Direct
Professional Development

School Messenger
SchoolTool Parent Portal
Dignity Act
Code of Conduct
New student Registration
Sex Offender Registry
How to Solve Problems
Summer School